How high can a elephant jump?

Elephants are one of a few mammals that can't jump. Weighing an average of 8000 pounds, an elephant's skeleton supports their weight, but does not allow for an upwards spring from the feet, which is what would be required for jumping. Other mammals that cannot jump are sloths, hippos and rhinos.