What are some car brands that start with the letter a.?

Acura, owned by Honda (Japan); Audi, owned by Volkswagen (Germany); Aston Martin (Britain) and Alpha Romeo (Italian) are the most commonly known manufacturers that start with A. Several other lesser know manufacturers exist or are no longer in business, such as Alpine, Alpina, AMC and AC.