What's the shelf life of red wine vinegar?

To maximize the shelf life of red wine vinegar, keep the bottle tightly sealed after opening. How long does red wine vinegar last at room temperature? Properly stored, red wine will generally stay at best quality for about 2 years, but will stay safe indefinitely.