Does hot or cold water activate bleach?

Bleach is a process, or a reaction from ultraviolent light or a chemical that will fade or remove color. Some chemicals such as dry Clorine or peroxide do require hydration to become active. The temperature of the water is subjective as to what is considered hot or cold.