What countries were at war in world war two?

When World War II began in 1939, the Allies were France, Poland, and the United Kingdom. Days later, the independent British dominions of Australia, Canada, New Zealand, and South Africa joined. Russia, United States China More than twenty additional countries also contributed to the cause