Who is the super idol?

Super Idol is a Taiwanese music competition to find new singing talent; the winner of which receives a recording contract. The show is produced by Sanlih E-Television. The series premiered on 27 October 2007 on SET Metro, and ended after nine seasons of broadcast on 7 December 2014.