What is bronco riding?

A bronco is a wild horse that has not been trained to ride. To ride a bronco you first need to get the horse used to a bit, reins and a saddle. Then hop on and enjoy the ride. In the old west, cowboys would get broncos from the wild to train. Today bronco is a Rodeo event.