Can you tell me about solar eclipse?

In a solar eclipse the moon passes between the earth and the sun in such a way as to cause a shadow on the earth. In a total eclipse only a ring of fire will be seen when the eclipse is total. The moon passes between the earth and the sun once a month but not always at an angle to form a shadow.