What is a vinegar bottle called?

A vinegar bottle is a cruet. A cruet, also called a caster, is a small flat-bottomed vessel with a narrow neck. Unlike a small carafe, a cruet has a stopper or lid. Cruets are normally made from glass, ceramic, or stainless steel.