What does it mean to have twenty twenty vision?

According to the official American Optometric Association website AOA.org; 20/20 vision is a term used to express normal visual acuity measured at a distance of 20 feet. If you have 20/20 vision, you can see clearly at 20 feet what should normally be seen at that distance.