What does part a. medicare cover?

Medicare Part A is hospital insurance that covers inpatient care, including care received while in a hospital, a skilled nursing facility, & in limited circumstances, at home. Part B is medical insurance that covers doctor services & tests, outpatient care, & some home health services.