Tell me about the anime fairy tale?

Fairy Tail is a Japanese manga series written and illustrated by Hiro Mashima. The story follows the adventures of Natsu Dragneel, a member of the popular wizard guild Fairy Tail, as he searches the fictional world of Earth-land for the dragon Igneel.