What is petrificus totalus?

Petrificus Totalus is a spell from the Harry Potter series that freezes or petrifies the victims body, making it incapable of moving, except for the eyes and breathing. It is colloquially known as Body-Bind Curse or Full Body-Bind, to differentiate it from Locomotor Mortis, the leg-locker curse.