Who sings the song rolling on a river?

John Fogerty. "Proud Mary", often erroneously called "Rollin' on the River",is a song written by American singer and guitarist John Fogerty. It was first recorded by rock band Creedence Clearwater Revival (in which Fogerty played lead guitar and sang lead vocals).