How to preserve tomatoes?

Arrange the tomatoes in a single layer on a cookie sheet and place them in the oven for two to three hours. Alternatively, tomatoes can be dehydrated using a food dehydrator. Dried tomatoes can be stored on the counter for a few days or frozen for up to six months.