What temperature do you cook turkey in oven?

Most people put the oven at 325-350 degrees Fahrenheit, and roast until a meat thermometer put in the middle of a thick part of the meat (but away from the bone) reads 165 degrees. Hotter is faster, but runs the risk of overdone exterior and underdone interior.

---

You throw the turkey in the oven at 325°F and don't adjust the temperature for the duration of the roast or begin by roasting your turkey at 425°F for 40 to 45 minutes before lowering the temperature of the oven to 350°F for the rest of the cook time.