How much does a three month old baby eat?

Bottle feeding: How much formula for a 3-month-old baby? Typically five ounces about six to eight times a day. Breastfeeding: How often should a 3-month-old nurse? Feedings are typically about every three or four hours at this age but each breastfed baby may be slightly different.