How big is subnautica world?

The map of Subnautica's world is approximately 4000 meters across and the deepest part story-wise is just shy of 1500 meters down.

---

The Subnautica map is roughly two kilometers by two kilometers, or four square kilometers. This is roughly the same size as Stanley Park in Vancouver Canada.