What was more muscle or fat?

Muscle weighs more than fat. Human skeletal muscle has a density of 1.06 kg/L. Human adipose tissue has a density of 0.92 kg/L. Interestingly, muscle is heavier than water, and therefore would tend to sink, whereas adipose tissue is much lighter than water, and would tend to float.