Why did they stop making the two dollar bill?

The two dollar bill is still a currently issued denomination of US currency, and is periodically printed by the US bureau of engraving and printing as needed. Banks in the USA can order 2 dollar bills at any time from their federal reserve coin and currency supplier.

---

No they did not stop making $2 bills, they just don't print them often.