What's the warmest temperature ever recorded on earth?

The warmest temperature ever recorded was at Furnace Creek in Death Valley, reaching a staggering average daily high of 115°F. It gets even hotter on the ground: a measurement of 201°F was taken on July 15 1972 - just 11 degrees away from the boiling point of water.