What is the gentle parenting approach?

The Gentle Parenting Approach is based on the pillars of empathy, understanding, and respect. Sarah Ockwell-Smith, author of The Gentle Parenting Book writes parents function as guides, calmly modeling and encouraging the child, who has an internal desire to partner with their parents and thrive.