Can your eyes get sun burnt?

Yes, it is an unpleasant eye injury caused by strong UV radiation on the beach or on the ski slope. The eyes hurt, tears, itch and are red, also the vision can be clouded. In most cases it disappears after two or three days. If not, you should consult a doctor.