What's the difference between table salt and himalayan salt?

Himalayan pink salt contains less sodium than table salt, about 1/3 less per miligram. Pink Himalayan salt contains more calcium, potassium, magnesium and iron. It's a healthier choice for those on low sodium diets.

---

Table salt is refined from salt mined around the world, Himalayan salt is mined in the Punjab region of Pakistan, and kosher salt may come from seawater or from mines.