What does ishaan mean?

Ishaan is a baby boy name of Indian origin meaning “the sun”. In Indian cultures, the sun is represented by the Hindu god Surya. Surya, or Aditya, is known as the king of planets and god of the sun who provides beautiful light to the world and warmth to our hearts