Are there alligators in charleston south carolina?

Yes, Alligators are indigenous to the southern states including South Carolina, Georgia, Florida and even into Virginia. They are quite common in the Charleston area hanging-out in rivers, marshes, ponds, canals and even in golf course lakes.