When did the mongolians invade china?

The Mongol invasion of China was a major military effort by the Mongols to invade China. It spanned six decades in the 13th century and involved the defeat of the Jin dynasty, Western Xia, the Dali Kingdom and the Southern Song, which finally fell in 1279.