When did doctor horrible's sing along blog come out?

Dr. Horrible's Sing-Along-Blog, was released for free on the internet in 2008. Created by brothers Joss, Zach, and Jed Whedon, and Maurissa Tancharoen - during the Writers Guild of America strike of 2007-2008