How do you find diamonds in subnautica?

To obtain a large quantity of Diamonds, go to the Sea Treader's Path and break the Shale outcrops that the Sea Treader Leviathans reveal, or visit the Mountain Island and its Caves, or visit the Mushroom Forest, or the Jellyshroom Cave to find Shale outcrops there.