What is it called when people have two different eye colors?

Heterochromia means "different (hetero-) colors (-chromia)." Usually the term is used to describe the condition where a person has different colored eyes — one blue eye and one green eye, for example.

---

Heterochromia is the term used to describe the condition where person (or also some of the animals, like some breeds of dogs and cats) have 2 differently colored eyes - for example one green eye and other eye blue.