Can you freeze dry ice?

Dry Ice is frozen; it is a solid form of carbon dioxide. A standard freezer cannot maintain the minus 109 Fahrenheit or minus 79 Celsius temperature required to maintain the dry ice. It will sublimate (melt into gas) in the kitchen freezer.