Which two elements make up the sun?

The sun is made up of two main elements, hydrogen and helium. Hydrogen makes up about 92% of all of the atoms in the sun while helium makes up about 7.8%. Oxygen, carbon, neon and nitrogen make up most of the remaining 0.2%.