What's the smallest fish in the whole wide world?

In the murky blackwaters of the peat swamp forests of Southeast Asia lives the world's smallest fish, the dwarf minnow of the genus Paedocypris. This extreme environment, characterized by low oxygen and high acidity, is home to several miniaturized fish species.