When does the human brain fully develop?

URMC says that the rational part of a teen's brain isn't fully developed until age 25 or so. Recent research has found that adult and teen brains work differently. Adults think with the prefrontal cortex, the rational part, teens process information with the amygdala. This is the emotional part.