Who are the d. c. snipers?

The D.C. sniper attacks (also known as the Beltway sniper attacks) were a series of coordinated shootings that occurred during three weeks in October 2002, in the states of Maryland, Virginia, and the District of Columbia. The snipers were John Allen Muhammad and Lee Boyd Malvo.

---

Ten people were killed and three injured in sniper-style shootings. John Allen Muhammad and Lee Boyd Malvo were arrested, tried and convicted for the shootings. Muhammad received a death sentence and was executed on November 10, 2009.