Can cows walk downstairs?

While cows won't walk down stairs on their own, it has been proven that cows will walk down stairs if you force them to. So, yes, cows can walk down stairs. They just avoid the situation as much as possible, as they are not evolutionarily prepared for such steep slopes and foreign leg movements.