What temperature for filet mignon?

For perfect medium-rare aim, for an internal temperature of 130 to 135 degrees Fahrenheit after resting. This means to pull the filet off the heat at 120 degrees Fahrenheit and the residual heat will rise to an internal temperature of 135 degrees Fahrenheit upon resting.