When were dinosaurs roaming the earth?

between about 245 and 66 million years ago

---

Dinosaurs first appeared between 247 and 240 million years ago. They ruled the Earth for about 175 million years until an extinction event 65.5 million years ago wiped out all of them, expect for the avian dinosaurs