What's the toughest metal?

The Strongest Natural Metal: Tungsten. As far as pure metals go, tungsten has the highest tensile strength, with an ultimate strength of 1510 megapascals. ... The Strongest Alloy: Steel. ... The Hardest Metal: Chromium. ... The Most Useful Strong Metal: Titanium.