What kind of food is mediterranean?

Mediterranean cuisine is made up of plant food and minimally processed staples where herbs and spices are essential ingredients. Usually, there's lots of fruit, veggies, legumes, grains, olive oil and aromatic herbs. Consuming dairy, eggs and wine in moderation as well as fish and only a little meat