When did h. d. m. i. ark come out?

Since ARC was introduced in 2009, it has become a very common standard, and you'll find it on virtually all TVs, soundbars and receivers sold in recent years. Anything that works with the HDMI 1.4 standard should support ARC, but check the documentation for your specific devices to be sure.