Who was the king of timbuktu?

Mansa Musa was called the King of Timbuktu, he lived between 1280 and 1337 when Timbuktu was the largest producer of gold at a time when gold was in huge demand. He was the richest of his time and would probably be the richest man of all times if we adjust his net worth to actual inflation.