Who owns the beatles catalog of music?

It's complicated. In 2017, Paul McCartney finally regained ownership of the songs in the catalog from the Beatles' earlier recordings. Sony owns the remaining songs in the catalog, which will be available in 2026 and may be recaptured as well by McCartney.