Where do you find molasses?

Molasses is found in the reduction of sugar cane or sugar beet juice. The juice is exposed to heat which evaporates away leaving the sticky molasses behind.

---

Molasses is a viscous substance resulting from refining sugarcane or sugar beets into sugar. Sugarcane molasses is primarily used in the production of brown sugar, barbecue sauce, gingerbread, etc.. It is also used to distill rum. Sugarcane is typically grown in tropical and subtropical regions.