What is a double barrel shotgun?

A double-barreled shotgun is a shotgun with two parallel barrels, allowing two shots to be fired in quick succession

---

A double-barreled shotgun is a break-action shotgun with either two parallel side-by-side barrels or two parallel over-under barrels, allowing two single shots to be fired in quick succession.