What is ashley skin?

The phrase “ashy skin” is another way to describe how dry skin looks on people with a darker skin tone. No matter how you describe dry skin, it happens to people of all races and skin types. With ashy skin, you may notice that your skin: looks gray or ashy. feels rough or bumpy to the touch.