How do you tell if banana bread is done?

When you stick a wooden toothpick into the center of the banana bread loaf, pull it out, and it comes out clean, then its done. You need to use a wooden toothpick because it has a rough surface. A plastic toothpick is too smooth and can come out clean even when the loaf isn't done.