What is s. p. f. fifty mean?

SPF stands for 'sun protection factor' and the 50 in SPF50 refers to the amount of protection the sun screen offers compared to unprotected skin. For example, when applied correctly, SPF30+ allows 3.3% of UVB rays to reach your skin while SPF 50+ allows only 2% to reach your skin.