What's your roly pollies eat?

Pill bugs, sometimes also referred to as roly-pollies, primarily consume plant matter that is either decaying or is already dead and decomposed. Their preferred foods are soft decaying plants like grasses and leaves, but they may also eat mulch used in landscaping around the house.