How many cherry tomatoes equal one tomato?

One cherry tomato weighs between 1/2 and 2 ounces. A medium Roma tomato weighs between 5 to 6 ounces. So you would need 3 to 12 cherry tomatoes to equal a medium-sized regular one, depending on the size of the cherry tomatoes.